Connor Smentek

Profile picture of Connor Smentek
Profile of me, Connor Smentek

My name is Connor Smentek and I am currently working towards my Bachelor’s degree in Computer Programming at Anoka Ramsey Community College in Cambridge, Minnesota. I made this webpage as an assignment for my Developing Web Pages class using the WordPress block editor. In this post, I will tell you a bit about myself and show some pictures I have taken or of some things I like so you can get to know me better. At the end of the post, I have also put my resume.

About Connor Smentek

I live in Cambridge, MN, with my parents while I am completing my degree. My family includes one brother, one-half brother, two stepbrothers, and a stepsister. Out of all the brothers, I am the oldest, but my step-sister is 6 years older than me. I have had a total of 5 cats and 3 dogs over my 20 years of being alive, and as of right now, I still have 3 cats and 3 dogs which you can see some of them below in my gallery.

My dream vacation is to go to Paris, France to the Louvre Museum.

I have a few hobbies that I enjoy doing, which include:

  • Reading
  • Building model sets
  • Building puzzles
  • Playing games with my family
  • Watching movies and TV shows
  • Going to escape rooms
  • Going to amusement parks
  • Going to movie theatres
  • Watching plays/musicals
  • Creating art
Picture of a graphite drawing Connor Smentek made consisting of a globe, Saturn and chest 3-D puzzle, VR headset, glue gun, and a figure on a table.
A drawing I made for an art class

Before attending Anoka Ramsey Community College, I went to the Cambridge-Isanti schools. I first found out about my interest in programming in a computer class in middle school. My interest in programming was only fueled by my hobby of playing video games and all the wonderful and amazing stories that game developers create. When I was in high school, I took a choir class because I loved listening to music and singing and that led me to be a part of three musicals during my 4 years there. The first muscial I only worked behind the scenes, but the last two I had a semi-major character role.

Favorite Photos



I am a Full-time student graduating in May 2025 and seeking a paid internship in web development. I am available part-time immediately and full-time in June 2025.


  • Proficient in HTML, CSS, and JavaScript Frameworks
  • Competent cashier
  • Focused and detail-oriented
  • Good problem solver
  • Easy to get along with
  • Versatile employee
  • Great with customers


HTML, CSS, Bootstrap, Responsive Design, and some JavaScript/jQuery


Concessions Worker Summers and Fall since 2018

Ham Lake, MN
I worked during the summers and falls at concession stands at baseball games starting in 2018. During shifts, I was responsible for processing cash and credit card payments. I received, processed, and fulfilled individual customers’ orders. I successfully opened and closed concessions on my designated shifts.

Volunteer 2019

Coon Rapids, MN
I volunteered at Feed My Starving Children with family and friends. We packaged and boxed meals for third-world countries. I worked efficiently with my team on the assembly line to package as many meals as we could during our shift.


High School Diploma

Pursuing Degree: Computer Science, Anoka Ramsey Community College, MN. Coursework includes front-end developer course work in HTML, CSS, and some JavaScript/jQuery.